RSS

Sushi: Gallery Sushi in Toronto

10 May

In February, I headed to Toronto (for a concert by Battle Metal band Turisas from Finland!) and after getting off my airport shuttle and heading to the hotel, I popped into a little sushi place for a late lunch.

Gallery Sushi was empty when I went in, and although that might otherwise discourage me, it was during a crazy snow day, and the streets were far less busy than normal, so an empty resturaunt wasn’t a worry.

Although the sign outside said that the All You Can Eat (for 18$) started at 4pm, I wasn’t offered an AYCE menu – but decided rather than asking about it, I really wanted a bento box instead.

Bento Box from Gallery Sushi in Toronto (iPhone photo)

Bento Box from Gallery Sushi in Toronto (iPhone photo)

I really loved the sushi and sashimi bento box that I ordered.  Along with tea, the bento came to just over $15.00, and included a salad, miso soup, fantastic noodles, rice, a california roll, four pieces of nigiri sushi and eight pieces of sashimi. I didn’t like the white tuna much, but the rest was quite good, and the noodles were excellent – I’d really like to try them again!  (A glassy kind of noodle with slivers of green and red pepper.)

If only I knew what those noodles were called!  If you know, let me know in the comments below, so I can order them again!

Gallery Sushi
275 Dundas W, Toronto, ON
Phone:(416) 597-2580
Gallery Sushi on Urbanspoon

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2013 in Out of town - Ontario, Sushi

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Sushi: Gallery Sushi in Toronto

  1. Lam Edgy

    June 5, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    those noodles are Jap Chae. Also known as korean sweet potato noodles and glass noodles. You can buy them really cheap at T&T or even make them yourself really easily.

     
    • Dawn

      June 6, 2013 at 11:15 am

      Awesome! I’ll keep an eye out for them when I’m shopping next time. Thanks 🙂

       

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.