RSS

Sweet Tooth rolled Ice Cream

05 Jul
Two rolled ice cream creations from Sweet Tooth Ice Cream in Chinatown, Calgary

Two rolled ice cream creations from Sweet Tooth Ice Cream in Chinatown, Calgary

Rolled Ice Cream – I think I’m a little late to the party, because a friend was trying to get me to try out rolled ice cream LAST summer when there was a food truck in Calgary specializing in it. However… that never did happen. (Food trucks are always downtown during lunch and I don’t work downtown!)

But, I’ve been going back and forth on centre street through Chinatown a lot this spring/summer going back and forth to a meeting space (it’s faster to walk up the hill than wait for the bus sometimes, especially when you’re as impatient as I am). That means I passed… Sweet Tooth Ice Cream. They always seemed pretty crowded, but I made a mental note to check them out at some point – and I’m glad I did!
Better still – when I had my first chance to check them out – there was next to no line up!

My friend (Skye, a fabulous Calgary Hair Stylist who specializes in amazing colour and colour corrections) and I swung by on our way to a meeting. She got the S’mores creation, while I got the Matcha one.

S’more Please

  • Cocoa Ice Cream
  • blended with – honey grams, chocolate chips, and Nutella
  • Topped with whipped cream, toasted marshmallows and MORE Nutella
  • … plus she got additional toppings – those tasty green tea pocky we love and cherries!
Gotcha Matcha - a rolled ice cream creation from Sweet Tooth Ice Cream in Chinatown, Calgary

Gotcha Matcha – a rolled ice cream creation from Sweet Tooth Ice Cream in Chinatown, Calgary

Gotcha Matcha

  • Matcha ice cream
  • blended with – fresh lychee and condensed milk
  • topped with whipped cream and lychee jelly
  • … plus I got mini-pretzles and more green tea pocky as additional toppings.

Of course, I also had to shoot a tiny bit of video of them rolling my freshly made ice cream. I’m sure this joins HUNDREDS of other YouTube and Instagram videos of rolled ice cream! πŸ˜‰

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2017 in Downtown Calgary, Treats

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sweet Tooth rolled Ice Cream

  1. Helena253

    July 6, 2017 at 1:05 am

    That looks yummi! πŸ˜€

     
  2. Helena253

    July 6, 2017 at 5:25 am

    wow that looks so nice! πŸ˜€

     

Leave a Reply

 
