RSS

Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar

28 Apr
The owner of Eau Claire Market Oil & Vinegar Bar putting together my purchase.

The owner of Eau Claire Market Oil & Vinegar Bar putting together my purchase.

If you’ve followed me on Instagram or on my Facebook page, you’ve likely seen the Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar pop up more than once.
Ages ago I visited a cool similar bar in Victoria, BC, and loved it… but didn’t know of any place in Calgary that offered a similar experience and product. Then before last Christmas I stumbled upon the one in Eau Claire Market in downtown Calgary and loved it!

Inside the Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar - such a clean, stylish shop!

Inside the Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar – such a clean, stylish shop!

I love being able to sample the flavours in advance (and have taken a few friends to do the same), and love that they suggest pairings to make really lovely flavours. I will use flavoured balsamic vinegars and extra virgin olive oil for a bunch of different dishes… but in the end I keep coming back to salads- because I don’t normally LIKE salad- and tossing on a really special dressing makes it WAY easier to get more greens into my day.

Today I’ll share some photos from inside the shop, and in a future post I’ll share some of my salad creations.

The packaging to take home my purchases from the Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar.

The packaging to take home my purchases from the Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar.

p.s. – how do you like my new graphics? I’m trying something new with my Instagram feed and thought I’d bring some of the photos over here too!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2017 in Downtown Calgary

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Eau Claire Oil & Vinegar bar

  1. joannefung

    May 4, 2017 at 9:45 pm

    I love these specialty oil and vinegar shops – they always offer the best range in selection, with some cool flavours as well, like mango vinaigrette! I’ll definitely have to check out the Eau Claire location – thanks for sharing!

    Joanne | https://fung-shui.com

     
    • Dawn

      May 24, 2017 at 3:37 pm

      I hope you love it!

       

Leave a Reply

 
