RSS

Regency Palace Dim Sum

06 Oct
Dim Sum at Regency Palace

Dim Sum at Regency Palace

Today I’d love to share with you a quick post about Dim Sum… when looking for a great way to dine with a big (or small!) group of people, Dim Sum is awesome, because it’s just small bowls of three to four items (heavy on the shrimp, pork, and dough though…) all the same to share around the table. Don’t like shrimp – pass that bowl to the person sitting next to you, and go after those delicious pork buns instead!

A week or so ago I got together with a small group of people for delicious Dim Sum. I’ve only ever had Dim Sum at the Regency Palace in Calgary (other places in Vancouver) so it was my recommendation.  The price was quite reasonable and the food was tasty – my friends even made sure I got some of those amazing red bean paste sesame-covered balls for dessert!

That being said – the best part of this meal was the company. While I loved the sesame-covered balls and the steamed pork buns, everything else I had was pretty lackluster. I say go with 6-8 people, split things up, and re-order your favourites.

Where else?

I’m sure my friends will want to do Dim Sum again.. so where in Calgary would you recommend? Let us know in the comments below!

Check them out!

Regency Palace Restaurant
335 – 328 Centre Street North (Chinatown)
Calgary, AB, Canada
http://www.regencypalacerestaurant.com/

Regency Palace Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 6, 2015 in Downtown Calgary

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
