RSS

YYC Food Truck Spring Frenzy

22 Apr
Sticky Ricky's Food Truck

Sticky Ricky’s Food Truck (I don’t know that they’ll be at the ‘Frenzy’

The YYC Food Truck Spring Frenzy is coming up soon, April 25 & 25, 2015 down at the RiverWalk plaza down in Calgary’s East Village.

I won’t be going; truth be told, I’m kind of “over” the YYC food trucks. After having them scheduled to come where I work, and having day after day of them not showing up… I’m just kind of over it. Don’t get me wrong, if I’m out at an event and there’s a truck that appeals to me, and I’m hungry… I’ll probably still get something, but I’m not going to go out of my way to visit them anymore.

With that.. I’m not planning on attending the Food Truck Spring Frenzy. BUT… if you ARE still excited to see what the food trucks have to offer – you should consider going!

There is a $5.00 /adult entrance fee though, which has a few people pretty upset (since there won’t be discounts on the food, free samples, and they haven’t announced any live entertainment or anything yet at the time I’m writing this (April 10 btw… this is a scheduled post). Lots of people seem to wonder where the money is going to, since normally they can just visit the trucks for the cost of their meal or snack.

Likewise, at the time of writing, there is no information about WHICH food trucks will be attending, nor any information about additional vendors who might be in attendance. visit the Facebook page link to get the up-to-date information about who will be there.

If you DO go – leave us a comment and let us know how it was, & what your favourite food truck at the festival was!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2015 in Downtown Calgary, Food Trucks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
