RSS

Shiki Sushi – Victoria, BC

11 Sep
take out from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

take out from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Still in beautiful Victoria, BC, I thought I’d share with you some photos from my take-out dinner at Shiki Sushi.

Inside Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Inside Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Shiki is located downtown, not too far from the Bay Centre, and really close to our hotel at the Quality Inn. As my companion was not in the mood for “ANOTHER!” sushi dinner, we opted for separate take-out – she picked up a sandwich at the Bay Centre, while I picked up sushi and sashimi at Shiki.

Inside Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Inside Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

The interior is modern and interesting (with lights that changed colour, reminding me of a sushi place I visited in Toronto), and although it was busy, people were seated quickly – my take-out order was also taken quickly, though it probably took 30 minutes or so to fulfill. Still, while I waited the server brought me a glass of water.

Roll from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Roll from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

I ordered a mango roll (tasted great, with a lovely tangy flavour to the mango complementing the crab meat), and two pieces each of Ikura and chopped scallop – in the photo at the top of the post. While the Ikura was pretty much perfect, the chopped scallop was mistakenly a spicy variety. I don’t really like the spicy scallop – so although this was ok, I was kind of disappointed.

Sashimi from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Sashimi from Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC

Finally I also had an order of tuna and salmon sashimi. The salmon was darker and more firm than I’m used to – but the tuna was practically perfect, and I really wanted to go back for more! (Ah.. that’s the downside of take-out…)

Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC all you can eat menu

Shiki Sushi in Victoria, BC all you can eat menu

Shiki also offers an all-you-can-eat menu for dine-in customers.. so if you’re in Victoria, consider stopping by!

Want a few more thoughts and photos about Shiki? Check out Two Hungry Blokes’ review!

Shiki Sushi
(250) 381-8622
1113 Blanshard St
Victoria, BC V8W3Y7
Shiki Sushi on Urbanspoon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 11, 2014 in Out of town - BC, Sushi

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
