RSS

Vancouver: Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts

26 Jan
Looking at Downtown Vancouver from on Granville Island

Looking at Downtown Vancouver from on Granville Island

While in Vancouver I had to grab a quick lunch, so stopped at the Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts’s bakery and cafe, Bistro 101 near Granville Island. They advertised a $7.95 soup and sandwich deal. Although they were all out of sandwiches when I went in, so instead I got a couple of bacon and onion (which weren’t very onion-y, thank goodness) mini quiches instead.

Mini quiche, coffee and soup for lunch

Mini quiche, coffee and soup for lunch

The soup was minestrone, and I got a cup of coffee (oh Vancouver, you do love your coffee!) as well. All in all, a good lunch for under $10.00!

Bistro 101 on Urbanspoon

Tea shop in Vancouver

Tea shop in Vancouver

Before heading down to Granville Island I also stopped into a tea shop to meet up with a friend for a cup of tea. I didn’t have a chance to make any notes or take any photos though I’m afraid – my company was just too charming & distracted me!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2014 in Out of town - BC, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
