RSS

Heading back to the Village

22 Sep
Village Ice Cream menu

Village Ice Cream menu

Not long ago, I went back to Village Ice Cream, which I already shared with you a few months back.

As you can see from the menu, the seasonal items were different from last time. I gave the black sesame a taste (ok, but nothing special) while my friend gave the toasted coconut, a regular flavour a taste. After our free tastes, we decided to go with cardamom (one of the ingredients in chai tea) for me, and salted caramel for her.

I had read that the salted caramel could taste “burnt”, but I had a lick,and it was actually just perfect… so delicious! If I were a fan of caramel, I’d go for this on another visit for sure! My companion loved her cone (yep, that’s her in the photo below holding both of our cones) but did say that one scoop was perfect – she was getting a bit tired of the flavour near the end, and two scoops would have just been too much.


For me, I adored my cardamom ice cream just as much – such a unique flavour! I agreed though that one scoop of a flavour was enough – I didn’t get tired of my flavour, but my treat wasn’t quite as sweet either.

Village Ice Cream - Salted Caramel and Cardamom

Village Ice Cream – Salted Caramel and Cardamom

Have you tried any of the Village Ice Cream flavours yet? Which is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below, or if you’re on our Facebook Page, share your photos there! If you love Village Ice Cream, get their latest news on their Facebook Page too!

Village Ice Cream
Located in Victoria Park
431 10 Ave SE
Calgary, AB
(403) 261-7950
Village Ice Cream on Urbanspoon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2013 in South-East Calgary, Treats

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
