RSS

Wish me luck!

10 Jun

Anyone who knows me personally, knows that I’m utterly fascinated with Finland. After a missed trip last year when I got sick half-way through my travels, I can’t wait to make another go, and finally get to this amazing and fascinating country.  What a difference from my February Hawaii trips it will be!

Well, there’s an amazing contest for bloggers to visit Finland to share all of the wonder with their readers… I’m at a bit of a disadvantage, because they’re really looking for travel bloggers to share the arts, culture, music, architecture, design, lifestyle, food, and outdoor life of Helsinki and the Archipelago – but all the same I’ve submitted my application, and am crossing my fingers to win!

The opportunity is:

“You have a unique chance to stay a few nights in Helsinki or the
archipelago and discover all the treats the regions have to offer!
Unlike planned trips, you won’t have a programme but a list of
recommendations of what you can do and experience. You can stay alone or
take your blogger friend with you and enjoy Finland together! Live like
a local and stay in Satu’s loft apartment in Helsinki or in a cosy
cottage in the archipelago.”

How amazing would that be!?

I’ve already scouted out sushi places in Helsinki like Yumi and Kabuki Oy downtown… I wonder if they have any unique Finnish tastes (like the Stampeder rolls we have here in Calgary?).  I bet the fish is super-fresh! There’s also a tea house called The Ounce. The website is all in Finnish,  but who needs translation aps when I have my nose and taste buds?! I also hear that the Finns have a very keen sweet tooth….

Read more by visiting the Visit Finland website: http://www.visitfinland.com/home/blogtrip2013/  and if you’re a travel blogger and submit your application as well (applications are due by the 25th of June, but don’t forget that time difference!) …. how about adding Happy Sushi Belly (or rather, me, Dawn!) as your +1? 😉

In the meantime, swoon over this beautiful video (and the adorable fox at 0:39) of Turku – one of the cities I hope to visit!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

 
