RSS

Hot Stone Rice Bowl once again

01 Aug

Just another quick post about a recent visit to Hot Stone Rice Bowl. It isn’t my favorite place close to home, but since they have a nice selection of non-sushi items, I’ve been with a non-sushi-loving companion a few times in the last while.

Mango and salmon roll

While my companion had a beef rice bowl (usually she has a chicken one, and said this was just as good) I had a mango and salmon roll (good, but not great – the mango wasn’t as soft as I like it best to blend with the salmon flavour). I also had tuna sashimi (served again on the seashell and wreath like before).

Tuna sashimi

I also had an Alaska roll – sort of.  It was really a California roll topped with a very skimpy amount of smoked salmon.

Alaska roll

So, not my favourite place to go, but still pretty good and a good compromise for sushi-and-non-sushi-lovers.
Hot Stone Rice Bowl
3003 37st SW
Calgary, AB
(403) 503-0404

Hot Stone Rice Bowl on Urbanspoon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 1, 2012 in South-West Calgary, Sushi

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
