RSS

Tasty Caprese Salad

15 May

While I love the elegant look of a layered Caprese plate salad, (like this example from What’s Cooking America) the other day I really was not in the mood for all that work – not sure how much salad my dining companion would want… so instead I did it rustic-style (and yes, I definitely use vinegar in my salad! The cheese soaks up the flavour so wonderfully!)

Tasty, easy dinner!

I used Roma tomatoes and mini cheese, and added cucumber into the mix too, just to add a little more to the salad to make it meal-worthy.  I served it with some garlic bread made from a gorgeous harvest grains banquette loaf, and yep, a glass of milk in the background.  I’m wild like that. ;P

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in South-West Calgary

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
