RSS

Coffee: A bit of holiday cheer

28 Dec

Shocker, I know, I’m posting about coffee for a change instead of tea.

I have been seeing the poster for Red Velvet White Mocha from Good Earth Cafe for a while now, (since I pass it every day at work) but held off until the other day, when I succumed, desperately wanting that red velvet flavour.

Red Velvet Latte

Well, my red-velvet craving will go unsaited for another day – since there’s nothing about this that says “red velvet” to me at all, or even chocolate for that mater.  It’s not even red.  😦

With that being said, it wasn’t particularly coffee-like either, and tasted delicious.  Last year I tried the egg nog latte and was horribly disappointed (I like a little more egg nog than they prepare..) but although this time I didn’t get what I anticipated, I still really enjoyed my drink. It’s seasonal though, so it won’t tempt me for much longer with the promise of holiday cheer in a paper cup!

So, do you have any ideas how I can fill this red velvet craving?  Let me know in the comments below!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 28, 2011 in South-West Calgary, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Coffee: A bit of holiday cheer

  1. Alfred Onsurez

    January 5, 2012 at 11:45 am

    cool work, love your layout, suits the page well 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
