RSS

Tea: Teaopia gift set

20 Dec

Image linked from source - click for original (and sorry if this link breaks in the future!)

This year I was (again) part of the planning team for the company holiday party.  We have a budget line for food, drink, decorations and door prizes, and this year I was really excited to get LOTS of door prizes so that a LOT of people who RSVP’d for the party would be taking home a little something extra.

Of course, while picking out things for the party, I had my eye on the Teaopia Starter Set (or a holiday version that is similar) that my team-mates picked out – with a TeaMaster teapot, two teas (which I picked out: Earl Grey and Fruity Ginger which I thought would be enjoyed by anyone who won the prize), a tea timer, a tea spoon, and rock sugar.  But, I wasn’t called to win a door prize soon enough, and it was gone by the time my name was called.

But, since we bought soooo many gifts – it seemed like a lot of people were called, and I was called in the first round (followed quickly thereafter by my +1 too!) and I picked up the Personal Tea Gift Set in Red instead (which was my third choice of gift anyways!) and my guest picked the set in black!

The set includes two mini-tins of tea, an infuser, a large teacup, and a 5$ gift card to pick out another tea… (though for 5$ you won’t get much!).

So, that means I’ll have two new teas to review in the days to come (I was going to say weeks, but let’s be serious here!) as well as a comparison of their silicone infuser compared to the Tuffy strainer that I’ve reviewed previously.

As an aside, we also picked out things like:

  • Board games & puzzle games
  • A Harry Potter Lego board game
  • Chocolates and candies
  • Tea cups and travel mugs
  • Rubix cube
  • Popcorn popper
  • … and a lot of gift cards like iTunes, movies, dining, Chapters, etc…

I think I made the right choice!  What would you have picked out if you were the first one called?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 20, 2011 in South-West Calgary, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Tea: Teaopia gift set

Leave a Reply

 
