RSS

Tea: Do you like Copabanana

09 Dec

Or getting lost in the rain?

Hmmm I’m channeling some sort of mixed up song there it seems.

Copabanana

Super-short post here, to share a tea that a co-worker gave me to try – one of her favorites (that isn’t a green): Copabanana from David’s Tea.  With coconut and banana, as well as orange and maybe some apple (?) I didn’t expect to like it, but really did.  Although I don’t like banana flavoring, I really do like bananas – and this tasted like bananas, rather than banana flavouring.  Hurrah!

The downside?  It was one of their Fall teas, and is no longer available according to the website.  Boo.  Perhaps it will be back next fall?

Oh, and in trade, I gave her some of my Green Tea Hearts – since she’s a huge fan of green tea I thought she’d like them – her comment “great – very earthy!”.

Check out The Steaming Tea Cup for another rave about Copabanana as well as some other David’s Tea teas… (and a comment about the Silk Road shop I visited over the summer).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in South-East Calgary, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
