RSS

Getting social

28 Jul

Tea. Photo by Modomatic

So little by little I’m working on growing this blog – after all, what’s the point of publishing online if no one is going to read it, right?  With that being said, I was very conscious of not advertising too soon – I wanted to wait to make sure that blogging was something that would ~stick~, and that I had a bunch of things to actually blog about, before I started looking for readers!

OH… and I also really wanted CONNIE to start blogging here too before we started promoting the blog… Hint Hint… 😉

I recently submitted a few of Happy Sushi Belly’s blog posts to UrbanSpoon – whose users have long given me giggles and food for thought (pun intended) about restaurants to try out.  I’m very happy to report that some of the posts have been approved, and are up on the website now!

(Wondering which ones?  Silk Road, Sushi Tokyo, and Sushi Hanami just for starters)

I’ve also started up a Flickr account – I was so happy that Miss604 was willing to share her photos where I was unable to get any, that I thought it might be a good idea to offer the same up myself – though I’m still trying to figure out how best to use the site – so there’s not much there right now.

For a while I’ve linked the WordPress account with my own personal Facebook account too – so that my friends and family can read up on my sushi and tea adventures.  I know that a lot of bloggers use Twitter, but I’m frankly getting tired of Twitter, so don’t see myself using it very much (or very well!)

So.. now I ask the blogging world – what’s next?  What suggestions would you have to help improve Happy Sushi Belly, make it more interesting, and get more readers?  Please let me know in the comments below!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
