RSS

Tea: David’s Tea in WEM

14 Jul

I’ve been meaning to get to David’s Tea for a while now, and finally had the opportunity while up in Edmonton for a mini-vacation.

Glitter and Gold tea from David's Tea

Glitter and Gold tea from David's Tea

My feet were already tired before I headed into the David’s Tea location in West Edmonton Mall – but there’s nothing like the scent of delicious teas, the sight of a wall of tins, or the offering of a free sample to put a bit more life back in sore feet after an hour or two of mall-wandering!

The free sample to start off was an iced version of Secret Weapon.  At least I think it was – there was a clearly nutty flavor, but I wasn’t paying as much attention as I should have been.

Like Tea Trader, the tins are all behind the counter – colour coded and sorted by what kinds of tea they are.  I found it somewhat easier to ‘shop’ though with Tea Trader – perhaps because it felt much more retail-focused, and there was more than one person behind the counter.  We started off by going through a printed catalog, and from there picked out what we wanted.  I think in future, I’ll browse the website first, before going into the shop, because I remember being really excited about a number of teas reading their website – but then when in the store I couldn’t remember the names of the teas I was the most interested in.  (Ah, if only I had remembered to read my blog post while I was in-store!)

We ended up picking up three teas, which I’ll review separately in the near future.  Then we also got a to-go cup of iced Cocomama Lime tea (which could have been a bit stronger, but still was a great improvement from pop or much of anything else we might have found in the area to drink).

David’s Tea has locations in many different provinces, but I visited the one in West Edmonton Mall

West Edmonton Mall,
8882 170 Street Northwest
Edmonton, AB
T5T 4V4
(780) 484-4208 ‎

Update

I finally got around to downloading my iPhone – and found that I had some photos from David’s Tea that I had forgotten I had taken!  I’m adding them up for your viewing enjoyment!

The wall of tea behind the counter

The retail wall of David's Tea

DAVIDs TEA on Urbanspoon

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2011 in Out of town - Alberta, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Tea: David’s Tea in WEM

Leave a Reply

 
