RSS

Microwave edamame

05 Jul

tasty quick edamame

A tasty snack or side dish that I keep coming back to is this super-simple microwave edamame (edible soy beans) made by Nature’s Classic that I find in the frozen vegetable section of Superstore.  They come in clear pouches that you steam the beans inside of – making a great food to take to the office for lunch, or heat up quickly for an easy side dish.  True, I’d rather not have the additional packaging – but convenience is hard to turn down!  I usually sprinkle a little bit of fleur de sel on the top (the photo above is before I tossed it, because I wanted it to be pretty for the photo!) so it’s similar to the edamame I get when out for sushi!

Do you have any quick and simple recipes using edamame to mix up this great snack? Share your hints in the comments below!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2011 in South-West Calgary

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
