RSS

Tea: Iced Vanilla Chamomile

30 May

Iced tea

The weather is warming up, and after spending part of the weekend in the garden, it was time to make up a batch of iced tea instead of the hot variety to quench my thirst!  This is Celestial Seasoning’s Herbal Tea, in Honey Vanilla Chamomile flavor.

I wish that the garden was nicer, or I would have taken this photo out in the green!  (All this rain is WONDERFUL!)

The chamomile flavor is definitely the headliner here, with a slight vanilla flavor behind it.  (I added extra vanilla which darkened the colour and enhanced the vanilla flavor.) I couldn’t really taste the honey, in fact, when I started writing this post, I had totally forgotten about it!

Want to read another blogger’s review?  Check out Stamp-A-Rue!

I don’t think that this will be my go-to tea for making iced tea this summer, I haven’t found that yet – do you have any suggestions?  If so, let me know in the comments below!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 30, 2011 in Tea & Beverages

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
