RSS

Tea – Harries’ Toffee Cream

14 May

Harries' Toffee Cream

While in Inglewood, I picked up some tea from Tea Trader called Harries’ Toffee Cream.  I found it a bit hard to choose something, but only picked up the one, since I already have a basket full of tea!

The woman who worked at the shop told me that this tea was an excellent substitute for individuals who were trying to go off coffee, and I can understand why.  The first scent and taste after steeping was a smoky flavor, followed by a subtle nutty flavor, and then I could taste a very subtle taste of toffee.  I liked it reasonably well plain (without milk or sweetener) but it was just as good with milk and a bit of sugar.

If you’re looking for a tea that really tastes of toffee or caramel, there are other teas I would recommend, however this is still a nice, enjoyable black tea.

Do you have any favorite toffee or caramel-flavored teas?  Share them in the comments below!

Harries' Toffee Cream steeping away!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2011 in Downtown Calgary, Tea & Beverages

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
