RSS

Tea: Earl Grey Latte & other Good Earth Goodies

29 Oct

I am quickly becoming a fan of Mighty Leaf teas, due in large part to my regular Earl Grey Latte made with Organic Earl Grey from Good Earth Cafe.

I normally have it made up with 2% milk and they sweeten it with vanilla syrup.  The syrup really is what helps this be a stand-out, delicious drink, because I’ve also tried it with skim milk and Splenda… and it’s still fantastic (but I still miss that vanilla syrup!)

Also delicious – their carrot cake, which has creamy (sweet!!!!) icing and no raisins.  (I like raisins, but apparently some people don’t like them in their carrot cake!) The cake is nice and moist without falling apart – but the icing is a BIT too sweet for a full piece.  Split it in half and make a friend!

Carrot Cake from Good Earth

Also amazing – the pumpkin spice muffins – full of nuts and grains and other delicious things.  I don’t even want to think of how bad they must be for me though – I love them too much for breakfasts when I’ve run short on time!

Good Earth Cafe on Urbanspoon

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2011 in South-West Calgary, Tea & Beverages, Treats

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Tea: Earl Grey Latte & other Good Earth Goodies

  1. Jennifer

    February 6, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    Who could dislike carrot cake with raisins?

     
    • Dawn

      February 10, 2014 at 1:56 pm

      No idea.. ;)

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 377 other followers

